Little Finds | A Forgotten Shopping Trip

Organizing my files the other day, I came across a folder that held some pictures that I apparently took for a post…and then promptly forgot about.

So let’s look at them today!

little-finds-1144

I bought these on January 20th…

2015.

Man, time goes fast.

Have I used this cookbook since then? No. But it does make me giggle every time I see it on my bookshelf (anyone else remember that dirty joke from about 2002?).

little-finds-1148

Have I sewn this pattern? Nope…

Pretty postcard but I haven’t done what I planned to do with it when I bought it. In fact, I stumbled across it the other day for the first time since then when I unpacked yet another box.

little-finds-1152

A fun little menu from a local Lodge that is apparently still around and, as of 2003, on the Washington Heritage Register of Historic Places.

little-finds-1156

I should visit there someday.

little-finds-1157

I should also find that berry color nail polish again. It looks rather pretty in these pictures.

little-finds-1160

Apparently the original owner of the menu was an affluent business customer! Although the application is still in there, unused…

Much like these items.

I just need more hours in the day. Or to be finally done unpacking boxes (moving sucks).

Well, until next time.

Then I’ll hopefully have something more cheerful to write about.

Leave a Reply

