Destiny

Apparently it was fate that I would learn to sew one day.

img_0534

My destiny was foretold eons ago…

img_0535

Memorialized in detailed, primitive artwork…

img_0536

They offer a glimpse into the dreams of a young girl…

img_0537

Showing the dresses that she hoped to create one day…

img_0538

Such ensembles seemed beyond her reach…

img_0539

But she kept dreaming until she could do.

(Seriously, apparently drawing like these were all I made when I was little! I don’t remember doing these ones exactly, but I have fond memories of designing fantastical dresses growing up. Apparently it was destiny that I would actually create some one day!)

Leave a Reply

